I'm obviously pretty bad at updating this. I always check up on this site's activity, telling myself that I'll write something one of these times. I never do.
UNTIL NOW!
It's weird that summer is almost kind of over. I feel like it's been such a long/short summer, and I've had some unbelivable times (fell into a creek, saw some dumbass break his neck, etc). Drank lots of alcohol and smoked lots of weed. Isn't it weird realizing that you're killing yourself by being so reckless, yet you really don't care? That's how my summer's been going, for the most part, and I've definitely been OK with it.
Things at home have been...things at home. I've been feeling weird here all summer, and I haven't been able to pinpoint exactly why. Most likely, it's just me going through this burning-passion-to-be-more-independent phase where I'm absolutely aching to be on my own again. Next summer, I want to live at the beach, or at the lake, or in Towson.
School is still a touchy subject. I miss my Towson friends a lot, but not the school. Am I wrong in thinking that this is kind of a big issue? Apparently so. Anyway, at this point, I'm going to try to make the best of it.
Now, it's about 10:30pm, and I'm going to bed because I'm a grandma.
No comments:
Post a Comment